Telangana State Tennis Association is the sole controlling governing body of tennis within Telangana. We promote, develop, control and propagate to ensure proper conduct of the game of the tennis in the State of Telangana and facilitate participation in tennis at all levels and also conduct State Level, National and International tournaments.


To have the game of tennis clearly establish itself as the most popular sport and recreational activity in Telangana and to ensure Telangana has a pre-eminent position in world tennis.


To grow, manage, promote and showcase the sport of tennis throughout Telangana, recognizing the health, social, economic and entertainment benefits of sport, and tennis in particular, for people of both sexes, all ages and abilities.


Hyderabad was under Nizam State and was under Hyderabad Lawn Tennis Association. All India Tennis Association (AITA) as a rule of one association per State directed the HLTA and ALTA to merge and form one association. This gave birth to Andhra Pradesh Lawn Tennis Association (APLTA) at a joint GBM in 1956 at Nizam Club where elections were held and the 1st President was then Finance Minister Shri Brahmananda Reddy and Secretary was Raja Ramachandra Reddy. After serving the association for 2 years as Secretary Shri. Raja Narasimha Rao took over as Secretary and remained from 1958 till 2006. The Presidents during his tenure were S.M. Hadi, Former Chief Minister Shri. M Chenna Reddy, Former Minister Shri. Pidathala Ranga Reddy, Former Deputy CM C. Jaggannath Rao, Former Speaker G Narayan Rao, Former DGP M Bhaskar Rao, Doctor G V Krishna Reddy.


Like in International tennis there are 3 musketeers we have 3 in TSTA 1. Raja Narsimha Rao 2. Nawab Farkunda Ali Khan and 3. Mr. S.P Misra. Raja Narsimha Rao served as Secreatry of APLTA for 46 years and gave his life for Tennis. Nawab Farkunda Ali Khan is the 1st certified Coach from the 1st batch at NIS Patiala and was the Director-Chief Coach at Lady Hydri Tennis Club. This was the only Tennis coaching centre in A.P and all the Top Tennis players who have brought laurels to AP before 1980 have played under him. Mr.S P Misra was the only Davis Cup player for a long time and has a record of winning all the matches when he was nominated to play for INDIA.

TSTA @ LB Stadium, Hyderabad

TSTA operates from LB Stadium. This state-of-the art venue situated at centre of the Hyderabad City has 7 outdoor hard courts. Court hire is open to the public seven days a week. For more information visit SATS Office.




President Maddineni Venkateswarlu
Vice President K R Raman
Dr T Narasinga Reddy
Dr A Ch Pulla Rao
P Bala Kishan Rao
Secretary Ashok Kumar
Joint Secretary Velmati Narayandas
Treasurer Dasiga Chandra Sekhar
Executive Committee Members S Satish Reddy
S Mukund Rao
Drc Kiron
Dr G Ugandhar Reddy
Sultan Asif Iqbal
Manager Vaibhav Patel

Contact us

Email id
Landline no 040 2323 0555

Telangana State Tennis Association

  •   Fateh Maidan, Abids, Hyderabad, Telangana 500004
  •   040 2323 0555
website hit counter

Reach Us

Tournament Associates